OOTD: Angels All Around Me

Finally, a  post! I’m alive! I have literally been good as dead for the past few months since I got a new job, got an internship AND I started school.

BUT. It’s fall now, and we all know what that means – CUTE FALL FASHION.

Ironically, this semester has had me so lazy and I’ve honestly been spending more of my paycheck on makeup instead of clothes. el oh el. (I have a serious problem someone help me.) And because of that, I’ve been really bumming it clothes-wise because my focus this semester is on academics and simply doing well.

With that out of the way, sometimes blogging is a lonely job. The focus is on me, my  clothes, my makeup, my thoughts, and majority of the time it’s my sister who helps me take my pictures, if not me.

For this post, however, I’m bringing in some friends – a few of my angels, I guess you could say. We’re also bringing in some Manfriends: a new project on starting a glo up by my friends Andrew Tran and Renz Valencia (far left and far right in the header image, respectively.) Additionally, in the header image from left is Andrew, me, Vanessa Cajes, Danielle Hermino, and Renz.

The day these pictures from my post were taken was really a good one. It made me realize that I had been spending so much time by myself that I didn’t even notice how much I missed my friends until I saw them.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Photo creds to Renzy!

With all that being said, it was interesting getting a new photographic perspective from my friends. Everyone was taking each other’s photos, and the results of my pictures turned out generally different from how my sister will take photos of me. I love getting a new way of viewing things, and having different people take your picture shows how they see YOU.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
making a straight face is hard

That off my chest, here are some of the details for the first outfit that I’ve really loved in a while.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
IG caption: “When you got prep school at 7 but you gotta ball at 8”

Old Navy army jacket, Junk Food Clothing vintage Lynyrd Skynyrd tee, Forever 21 plaid skirt, Nike Air Force 1 sneakers, Seiko watch, Alex & Ani “Completely Blessed” bracelet, Red Lobster take out.

Leave a Reply

