OOTD: One and Done

Ever since summer started, I’ve been crazy lazy. Now that I’m generally going to be stress-free for the next three months, I’ve been pretending there isn’t actually still important stuff to be done. This is (obviously) not a good thing, considering the fact that I can’t even be bothered to put together actual ensembles anymore so I resort to dresses and rompers just to make myself look like I tried at least a little bit.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I found this gorgeous piece at Marshalls, because once again I am a broke college student who shamelessly shops the lit deals there. This romper from One Clothing was $14. It features a bright tribal-type print, a tie waist, and a strappy…I’m actually not sure what it’s called (LOL) but it extends from the front to the back where the two straps can be tied to tighten the fit of the scoop neck front. It’s the ultimate lazy day piece, in my humble opinion.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
The unknown strappy thingies

With the subtle frilly details on the leg openings, a little bit of accessorizing with my watch and an Alex & Ani bracelet, along with some elastic pull on sandals from Payless, it’s the perfect way to look polished on those hot summer days.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
One Clothing romper, Alex & Ani bracelets, Seiko watch, Payless FlexComfort sandals
4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love the romper! And I feel your pain ,being a broke college student

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

