OOTD: Tie-Dye For

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
I promise my left hand is there it’s just hidden in the sleeve-paws.

Ah. Finals week is finally upon me, and how fitting is it that the forecast for this entire week is a bunch of clouds and rain? *heavy sigh*

Anywho, for today’s look, I wanted to showcase one of my favorite new purchases, which is actually secondhand. This tie-dye dress from the brand Sarah Scott Los Angeles was something I bought off a fellow student at Rutgers who posted a bunch of items for sale in a Facebook clothing swap group since she’s graduating this year. I’ve purchased from her before, and I am so happy with this dress. For $5, it was a great deal.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Sarah Scott LA dress, Uniqlo over the knee socks, Forever 21 necklace, Alex & Ani bracelets, Target brand combat boots

The dress itself is an asymmetrical knit, and I literally can’t stop wearing it, because it’s so. soft. Plus, I love the way it skims right over my body in such a flattering way. It’s a size medium, so this might actually be meant to be a tunic top, but I’m short and normally a small so it’s a dress for me haha. It gives me sweater paws and it makes me feel adorable.

For this look (which I actually wore yesterday and not today oops), I decided to pair the dress with over-the-knee socks, combat boots, a simple statement necklace, and some cute bracelets. If I could, I’d wear OTK socks with everything. They give a little bit of edge to every outfit.

IMG_3381
Legs that haven’t seen a treadmill in forever.

Also, these boots are surprisingly durable. For Target, they’re lightweight and lasted that huge snowstorm that battered the East Coast this past winter. A+ from me.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

And now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll just go fall asleep in this comfy ass dress now.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. That outfit looks so comfy but still stylish I love it!

    Like

  2. Wow I really want my own now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

