OOTD: Old School

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Today we kept it classic and comfortable in an LA Hearts hoodie, American Apparel crop top, Bullhead jeans, Nike Air Force 1 Mids, prescription Ray-Ban Clubmaster sunnies, and a custom made #1 Dad baseball hat. Because of course.

The weather’s getting warmer, the harsh winds of winter are dying down, so of course the most logical thing to wear on a gorgeous day would be – black and charcoal. Despite it being bright and sunny out, it was one of those days, you know what I mean?

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Dirty high school halls.

It’s Friday, I had class, but I was going to visit my old high school so my thoughts in planning what I was gonna wear were, “I have to look like I have my life together.” I need to look good, but I didn’t wanna look like I was trying too hard. So I put together this ensemble and added a few swipes of Hard Candy’s new Velvet Mousse Matte Lip Color in Wisteria. (Keep an eye out for a review soon! Spoiler: This stuff is amazing.)

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

If I do say so myself, I think this outfit went over generally well with my old friends and teachers. When I went to go pick up my younger sister from her lacrosse game, she looked at me and said, “Wow, you actually look cool today.” Backhanded compliment, but compliment nonetheless. I’ll take it. I felt cool, and that’s what matters, right?

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This outfit was just perfect for tackling the day though, since I only had one class in the morning and I didn’t want to feel too done up. Then with the high school visit, it still made me feel like those kinds of people who make subtle statements through their clothing. Like, why am I wearing a #1 Dad hat with my dad’s name stitched on the back? Why am I wearing such dark lipstick in the spring? It’s mysteeeerriiious. Right? *crickets*

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Then when I went to my sister’s lacrosse game the sun was high in the sky, so having a prescription pair of sunglasses on me to combat the glare while I was driving and later when I met her on the field.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
All the world’s a stage.

TL;DR: This outfit was the perfect classic, effortless and comfortable look for a busy, exhausting day. And honestly, if I didn’t have some sense of decency, I’d probably end up falling asleep in it.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Wow so Tumblr. :)))

    Like

Leave a Reply

